Kenny Li



GIORMANI joins hands with local designer Kenny Li in launching the most versatile sofa collection ever, called KubeArt. Inspired by the colourful and challenging Magic Cube gadget, it gets rid of the conventional & rectangular one-piece sofa back & seat cushions and replaces them with sponge cubes that carry 6 different colours for the 6 facets! This design offers the ultimate flexibility in mix-and-match or even pattern building, creating truly unique ambiances that can always suit other furniture and perfect for all occasions. KubeArt allows one to freely construct his own dream sofa, for instance, the three-seater with 48 cubes can be arranged into a maximum of 288 combinations! KubeArt is certainly the most personalized, youthful, and tasteful expression of young hearts.

Kenny wishes to chase away the hectic atmosphere and bring nature into homes by rejuvenating the designs of KubeArt sofas with the natural colours and beauty of “four seasons”.  Kenny has designed four colour schemes, named “four seasons”, for KubeArt: Cool for winter forests and solitary rocks; Natural for spring greenery and harmony; Warm for summer blossoms; and Wood for autumn fallen leaves and serenity.   

In addition, KubeArt sofas are not just for functional use. Kenny injected a sense of interactive playfulness into the sofas, turning them into gigantic toys ready to be constructed and reconstructed. Time to turn your home into a playground for fun-loving adults and kids!   

Versatile design promises long-lasting enjoyment for the eyes, whereas the sofa frame and cubes’ easily removable, durable and washable slipcovers also guarantee customer’s the greatest benefit. No wonder KubeArt enters the final round of 2011 Spark Design Awards and widely recognized by the design industry.

Collaborative Designer Profile:


Kenny is a Hong Kong based designer experienced in fashion & graphic designs.  His designs have won various awards from the Hong Kong Designers Association, including HK Best Award, silver award, bronze award, as well as the Good50X70 Best Poster Design award in Milan.  He was invited to represent HK, at the Fashion Visionaries of Shanghai Expo 2010.  He has also showcased his new collection at Tokyo Design Week 2010 and DMY International Design Festival Berlin 2011 organized by the German Design Council.  In 2012, he was selected by ELLE as one of the 10 best upcoming fashion & accessories designers across the globe.

In 2011, he established his own fashion brand FAVE and launched a “collar collection”. Some of his works have been acquired by the Hong Kong Heritage Museum as permanent collection.

http://www.kennylicreation.com/

李冠然



「KubeArt」是GIORMANI聯乘本地時裝設計師Kenny Li推出品牌歷來最多組合變化的梳化。「KubeArt」摒棄傳統的整片背座墊,以顏色多變的「扭計骰(Magic Cube)」為設計概念,採用每粒六面不同顏色的海綿立方體,讓你可自由拼湊組合出獨特的配色與圖案,隨時隨意轉換梳化Style,以配襯家居風格與擺設,輕鬆簡易地將梳化大變身配合家中派對等場合氣氛;其中以48粒立方體組成的3座位梳化,最多可砌出288種顏色組合變化!絕對能滿足追求個人化、喜愛設計品味家具的年青一族。  

為讓繁忙都市人在家中都能親近大自然的美態,Kenny憑著其敏銳的時裝配色觸覺,特別替「KubeArt」設計出以四季為主題的四大色系:「Cool」為冬天,恰似森林石塊的冷冽靜默;「Natural」為春天,恰似自然植物的和諧柔美;「Warm」為夏天,恰似盛放繁花的繽紛悅目;「Wood」為秋天,恰似樹木落葉的沉厚充實。  

「KubeArt」不只是梳化,更是一件大型「玩具」,無論一家大小或良朋共聚,隨時可將梳化解構重組,以每粒Cube大玩親子砌積木或鬥快變出不同圖案,帶來互動玩味的家居體驗。集合創意、設計、功能、舒適於一身的「KubeArt」,難怪獲得國際家具設計界的認同,成為2011 Spark Design Awards的決賽入選作品。  

合作設計師簡介:

Kenny為本土時裝及平面設計師。他的設計作品贏得HKDA環球設計大獎多項類別包括HK Best Award、銀、銅獎等,並贏得米蘭Good50X70的最佳海報設計獎及於多個歐洲城市展出。 2010年代表香港參與上海世博的時裝秀,展示其卓越才華。他得到香港設計大使及德國設計協會邀請參與東京設計周2010及柏林國際設計節2011,展出作品和交流。2012年被《ELLE》選為全球十位時裝首飾設計明日之星。

http://www.kennylicreation.com/